Dynamics 365 Business Central: How to view and delete user page personalizations (Personalized pages)

Dynamics 365 Business Central

Hi, Readers.
Today, I would like to share another Business Central mini tip, how to view and delete user page personalizations (Personalized pages). Hope this will help.

As you might know, in Business Central, you can personalize your workspace to suit your work and preferences by changing pages so that they display only the information you need, where you need it. The personalization changes that you make will only affect what you see, not what other users see.

And you can clear personalization by choosing the Clear personalization action on the Personalizing banner (undo some or all of the personalization changes).

But if you are an administrator of Business Central, is there a way to see a list of all pages that the users personalized?

Yes, there is a standard feature here.

Choose the search icon, then enter Personalized Pages, and then choose the related link.

The Personalized Pages lists all the pages that have been personalized and the user that they belong to.

A check mark in the Legacy Personalization field indicates that the personalization was done in an older version of Business Central, which handled personalization differently. Users who try to personalize these pages are locked from doing so unless they choose to unlock the page.

You can delete personalizations that one or more users have made to specific pages that make up their workspace.

Select the line for the page personalization that you want to delete, and then choose the Manage -> Delete action.

This may be useful, for example, if a changed business process means that a personalization must no longer be used by users. Deleting users’ personalizations changes the page layout back to what is defined by the profile.

The user will see the changes the next time they sign-in.

PS:
1. You can choose Troubleshoot action to run a series of diagnostic tests on the list of personalizations.

2. The Page and Table info of Personalized Pages
User Page Personalization List (9191, List):

“Delete User Personalization” is the old name of the page.

Find out more about Manage Profiles from Microsoft Docs.

END

Hope this will help.

Thanks for reading.

ZHU

コメント

タイトルとURLをコピーしました